Staff            Media Center

ESSEX COMMUNITY

SCHOOL DISTRICT

Staff Directory

 

   
Mike Wells Superintendent wellsm@essex.k12.ia.us
Rob Brecht K-12 Principal

brechtr@essex.k12.ia.us

     
Office StaffJob ClassificationEmail Address
     
Melissa Chambers Business Manager chambersm@essex.k12.ia.us
Brandi Oakes Human Resources oakesb@essex.k12.ia.us
     
Elizabeth Shirley Nurse shirleye@essex.k12.ia.us
Valerie Patton Secretary, Accounts Payable pattonv@essex.k12.ia.us
FacultyJob ClassificationEmail Address
Andrea Greve Preschool  grevea@essex.k12.ia.us
Amy Resh Kindergarten, Mentor teacher resha@essex.k12.ia.us
Lisa Gray 1st Grade grayl@essex.k12.ia.us
Robin Verkade 2nd Grade verkader@essex.k12.ia.us
Bethany Johnson 3rd Grade/TAG johnsonb@essex.k12.ia.us
Victoria Hume 4th/5th Grade, Mentor teacher

humev@essex.k12.ia.us

JH Wolf Elem. Guidance Counselor wolfjh@essex.k12.ia.us
Kimberly Peterson ADV Computer Applications, CORE, Career Strategies, Computer Graphics, Web Design, Intro to Business Computer Applications, Accounting, K-12 Teacher Librarian, Instructional Coach petersonk@essex.k12.ia.us
Rebekah Sampers AG sampersr@essex.k12.ia.us
Kurtis Sloop Art sloopk@essex.k12.ia.us
Logan Sampers Physical Education sampersl@essex.k12.ia.us
Kathleen Mortimore Elementary Resource mortimorek@essex.k12.ia.us
 ??? Elementary Speech @ghaea.org
Tammy Johnson English johnsont@essex.k12.ia.us
Abby Woodward Family Consumer Science woodwarda@essex.k12.ia.us
Teresa Simmons HS Math simmonst@essex.k12.ia.us
John Leininger Ind. Technology leiningerj@essex.k12.ia.us
     
Martha Sunderman JH Language Arts Teacher, Data Team Leader sundermanm@essex.k12.ia.us
Kim Ashlock JH/HS Resource
ashlockk@essex.k12.ia.us
Jasmine King Math/Science kingj@essex.k12.ia.us
Rachel Cabeen Music and Band, Mentor Teacher cabeenr@essex.k12.ia.us
Marty Mason School Counselor masonm@essex.k12.ia.us
  School Social Worker  
Kathleen Johnson Science johnsonka@essex.k12.ia.us
 Ray Liles Spanish  lilesr@essex.k12.ia.us
Kerry McBride Title I mcbridek@essex.k12.ia.us
Steven Schuster Social Studies, SIA schusters@essex.k12.ia.us
ParaJob ClassificationEmail Address
Debbie Guilford Para guilfordd@essex.k12.ia.us
 Maddie Mortimore  Para  mortimorem@essex.k12.ia.us
 Sierra Martin  Para  martins@essex.k12.ia.us
 Carrie Schuster  Para  schusterc@essex.k12.ia.us
  Kaelly Scherff  Para  scherffk@essex.k12.ia.us
Blair Debolt Media Center Para, E2020 support deboltb@essex.k12.ia.us
 Patricia Sickler  Preschool Associate  sicklerp@essex.k12.ia.us
 Melissa Crooks  Para  crooksm@essex.k12.ia.us
 Jessica Cox  Para  coxj@essex.k12.ia.us
 Christina Barber Para  barber@essex.k12.ia.us
 Heather Brown  Para  brownh@essex.k12.ia.us
 Zac James  Para

 jamesz@essex.k12.ia.us

     
     
KitchenJob ClassificationEmail Address
 Donna Robison  Cook  robisond@essex.k12.ia.us
 Pam Allumbaugh  CNP Director  allumbaughp@essex.k12.ia.us
CoachesJob ClassificationEmail Address
Jasmine King JH & HS Cross Country, Varsity Girls Track Coach kingj@essex.k12.ia.us
Kim Burns HS VB Coach burnsk@essex.k12.ia.us
Steven Schuster  JH Track schusters@essex.k12.ia.us
Allison Snow JH Volleyball

 

Logan Sampers  HS Girls Basketball, Golf Coach sampersl@essex.k12.ia.us
 Randy Thompson   Golf Coach  thompsonr@essex.k12.ia.us
 Blair Debolt  Speech Coach deboltb@essex.k12.ia.us
Mary Ohnmacht Cheer Coach ohnmachtm@Essex.k12.ia.us
Seth Ward  Varsity Boys Basketball Coach, Asst. HS Track, Baseball Coach  
Rob Brecht  JH Boys & Girls Basketball  
 Ray Liles  Asst HS Boys Basketball, Boys Track  
TransportationJob ClassificationEmail Address
Mike Dukes Transportation Director dukesm@essex.k12.ia.us

Custodial/

Maintenance

Job

Classification

Email Address
Louis Zaiger Custodian/Maintenance zaigerl@essex.k12.ia.us

..

RedLogo.png

Contact Us

Elementary- 712-379-3116
Junior High- 712-379-3114
High School- 712-379-3114

To email staff:
Visit Our Staff Directory

FAX

712-379-3200

Address

Essex Community School District
111 Forbes St.
Essex, IA 51638 | View Map

© 2022 Essex Community School. All rights reserved. Powered and Designed by Midwest Data Center.