Staff            Media Center

ESSEX COMMUNITY

SCHOOL DISTRICT

Staff Directory

AdministrationJob ClassificationEmail Address
Nicole Wenstrand Assistant AD wenstrandn@essex.k12.ia.us
Darla Hetzel Business Manager

hetzeld@essex.k12.ia.us

Michael Almquist E2020 class/Assistant AD almquistm@essex.k12.ia.us
Kay Petersen High School Secretary petersenkay@essex.k12.ia.us
Trisha Glockel Human Resource/Accounts Payable glockelt@essex.k12.ia.us
Melissa Chambers Office Support chambersm@essex.k12.ia.us
Elizabeth Shirley Nurse shirleye@essex.k12.ia.us
Robert Brecht Principal brechtr@essex.k12.ia.us
Paul Croghan Superintendent/AD croghanp@essex.k12.ia.us
FacultyJob ClassificationEmail Address
Mikayla Christensen 1st Grade christensenm@essex.k12.ia.us
Molly Roberts 2nd Grade robertsm@essex.k12.ia.us
Jennifer Hardee 3rd Grade hardeej@essex.k12.ia.us
Jay Soderberg 4th Grade/JV/Varsity Girls Head Basketball Coach

soderbergj@essex.k12.ia.us

Vicky Hume 5th Grade

humev@essex.k12.ia.us

Kimberly Peterson ADV Computer Applications, CORE, Career Strategies, Computer Graphics, Web Design, Intro to Business Computer Applications, Accounting, K-12 Teacher Librarian petersonk@essex.k12.ia.us
Emily Prouty AG/Business eprouty@essex.k12.ia.us
Truly Mothershead Art mothersheadt@essex.k12.ia.us
Michael Almquist E2020 class/Assistant AD almquistm@essex.k12.ia.us
Amanda Wooten Elementary PhyEd wootena@essex.k12.ia.us
Kathleen Mortimore Elementary Resource mortimorek@essex.k12.ia.us
  Elementary Speech @ghaea.org
Tammy Johnson English johnsont@essex.k12.ia.us
Adam Graybill Family Consumer Science graybilla@essex.k12.ia.us
Monica Graybill Family Consumer Science graybillm@essex.k12.ia.us
Jill Isaacson HS Math isaacsonj@essex.k12.ia.us
John Leininger Ind. Technology leiningerj@essex.k12.ia.us
Melissa Bonnes Interventionist bonnesm@essex.k12.ia.us
Martha Sunderman JH Language Arts Teacher sundermanm@essex.k12.ia.us
Taylor Johnson JH/HS Resource johnsontaylor@essex.k12.ia.us
Amy Resh Kindergarten resha@essex.k12.ia.us
Shawn Morse Math/Science morses@essex.k12.ia.us
Rachel Cabeen Music and Band cabeenr@essex.k12.ia.us
Matthew Quick PE Teacher quickm@Essex.k12.ia.us
Sarah Waldron Pre-K Teacher waldrons@essex.k12.ia.us
Kathy Linke School Counselor klinke@essex.k12.ia.us
Sara Tangeman School Social Worker stangeman@essex.k12.ia.us
Kathleen Johnson Science johnsonka@essex.k12.ia.us
Gabriel Lopez Spanish Teacher glopez@essex.k12.ia.us
Rebecca Finck Psychology Teacher finckr@essex.k12.ia.us
Sam DeCaro Title l/TAG decaros@essex.k12.ia.us
Melissa Nielsen TLC Teacher nielsenm@essex.k12.ia.us
Lindsey Sayers TLC Teacher sayersl@essex.k12.ia.us
Steven Schuster Social Studies schusters@essex.k12.ia.us
ParaJob ClassificationEmail Address
 Katy King  Family Consumer Science Para  kingk@essex.k12.ia.us
 Carrie Schuster  Para  schusterc@essex.k12.ia.us
 Melissa Chambers  Library Para / Office Support  chambersm@essex.k12.ia.us
 Myra Whitehead  Para  whiteheadm@essex.k12.ia.us
 Chauntel Kinnison  Para  kinnisonc@essex.k12.ia.us
 Monica Carlson  Para  carlsonmo@essex.k12.ia.us
 Melissa Crooks  Para  crooksm@essex.k12.ia.us
 Teresa Haakinson  Para  haakinsont@essex.k12.ia.us
 Rebecca Efta  Para  eftar@essex.k12.ia.us
 Christina Barber Para  barber@essex.k12.ia.us
 Kelby Hartstack  Para  hartstackk@essex.k12.ia.us
 Heather Brown  Para  brownh@essex.k12.ia.us
   Preschool Associate  @essex.k12.ia.us
KitchenJob ClassificationEmail Address
 Donna Robison  Cook  robisond@essex.k12.ia.us
 Pam Allumbaugh  CNP Director  allumbaughp@essex.k12.ia.us
CoachesJob ClassificationEmail Address
Jay Soderberg 4th Grade/JV/Varsity Girls Head Basketball Coach/HS Baseball soderbergj@essex.k12.ia.us
Carl Davis Assistant Football Coach daviscar@essex.k12.ia.us
Matt Henderson Assistant Football Coach hendersonm@essex.k12.ia.us
Chase Heinold JV/Varsity Football Coach heinoldc@essex.k12.ia.us
Liz Skillern Varsity Girls Track/Cross Country Coach skillernl@essex.k12.ia.us
Steven Schuster JH Girls Basketball / JH Track schusters@essex.k12.ia.us
Bailey Hunt Volleyball huntb@essex.k12.ia.us
Matthew Quick HS Boys Basketball / HS Boys Track/HS Softball quickm@essex.k12.ia.us
Robert Brecht JH Boys Basketball brechtr@essex.k12.ia.us
Mary Ohnmacht Cheer Coach ohnmachtm@Essex.k12.ia.us
TransJob ClassificationEmail Address
Curtis Riley Transportation Director rileyc@essex.k12.ia.us

..

RedLogo.png

Contact Us

Elementary- 712-379-3116
Junior High- 712-379-3114
High School- 712-379-3114

To email staff:
Visit Our Staff Directory

FAX

712-379-3200

Address

Essex Community School District
111 Forbes St.
Essex, IA 51638 | View Map

© 2018 Essex Community School. All rights reserved. Powered and Designed by Midwest Data Center.