Staff            Media Center

ESSEX COMMUNITY

SCHOOL DISTRICT

Staff Directory

 

   
Mike Wells Superintendent wellsm@essex.k12.ia.us
Rob Brecht K-12 Principal

brechtr@essex.k12.ia.us

     
Office StaffJob ClassificationEmail Address
Kay Petersen Secretary petersenkay@essex.k12.ia.us
Bill Barrett Business Manager barrettw@essex.k12.ia.us
Brandi Oakes Human Resources oakesb@essex.k12.ia.us
Michael Almquist E2020 Proctor almquistm@essex.k12.ia.us
Elizabeth Shirley Nurse shirleye@essex.k12.ia.us
Melissa Chambers Office Support/Accounts Payable, Yearbook sponsor chambersm@essex.k12.ia.us
FacultyJob ClassificationEmail Address
Lisa Gray 1st Grade grayl@essex.k12.ia.us
Kim Ashlock 2nd Grade ashlockk@essex.k12.ia.us
Linda McGargill 3rd Grade/TAG mcgargilll@essex.k12.ia.us
Elizabeth Shirley 4th Grade

shirleye@essex.k12.ia.us

Vicky Hume 5th Grade, Mentor teacher

humev@essex.k12.ia.us

Kimberly Peterson ADV Computer Applications, CORE, Career Strategies, Computer Graphics, Web Design, Intro to Business Computer Applications, Accounting, K-12 Teacher Librarian, Instructional Coach petersonk@essex.k12.ia.us
Alan Spencer AG spencera@essex.k12.ia.us
Lisa Artherholt Art artherholtl@essex.k12.ia.us
Michael Almquist E2020 class/Assistant AD almquistm@essex.k12.ia.us
Rob Erickson Physical Education ericksonr@essex.k12.ia.us
Kathleen Mortimore Elementary Resource mortimorek@essex.k12.ia.us
 Liz Metheny Elementary Speech @ghaea.org
Tammy Johnson English johnsont@essex.k12.ia.us
Abby Woodward Family Consumer Science woodwarda@essex.k12.ia.us
     
Glenn Mason HS Math masong@essex.k12.ia.us
John Leininger Ind. Technology leiningerj@essex.k12.ia.us
  Interventionist  
Martha Sunderman JH Language Arts Teacher, Data Team Leader sundermanm@essex.k12.ia.us
Taylor Johnson JH/HS Resource, Instructional Leader, TLC, Building Teacher Leader johnsontaylor@essex.k12.ia.us
Amy Resh Kindergarten, Mentor teacher resha@essex.k12.ia.us
Jasmine Glasgo Math/Science glasgoj@essex.k12.ia.us
Rachel Cabeen Music and Band, Mentor Teacher cabeenr@essex.k12.ia.us
     
Andrea Greve Pre-K Teacher grevea@essex.k12.ia.us
JH Wolf School Counselor wolfjh@essex.k12.ia.us
Sara Tangeman School Social Worker stangeman@ghaea.org
Kathleen Johnson Science johnsonka@essex.k12.ia.us
Miriam Hoeksema Spanish Teacher hoeksemam@essex.k12.ia.us
Kerry McBride Title I mcbridek@essex.k12.ia.us
  TLC Teacher  
  TLC Teacher  
Steven Schuster Social Studies, SIA schusters@essex.k12.ia.us
ParaJob ClassificationEmail Address
 Katy King Para/FCS Para  kingk@essex.k12.ia.us
 Carrie Schuster  Para  schusterc@essex.k12.ia.us
Daiton Martin  Para  martind@essex.k12.ia.us
 Melissa Chambers  Library Para /Office Support  chambersm@essex.k12.ia.us
 Amberh Pruett  Para pruetta@essex.k12.ia.us
 Chauntel Kinnison  Para  kinnisonc@essex.k12.ia.us
 Alli Cox  Para  coxa@essex.k12.ia.us
 Melissa Crooks  Para  crooksm@essex.k12.ia.us
 Teresa Haakinson  Para  haakinsont@essex.k12.ia.us
 Jessica Cox  Para  coxj@essex.k12.ia.us
 Christina Barber Para  barber@essex.k12.ia.us
 Kelby Hartstack  Para  hartstackk@essex.k12.ia.us
 Heather Brown  Para  brownh@essex.k12.ia.us
 Patricia Sickler  Preschool Associate

 sicklerp@essex.k12.ia.us

KitchenJob ClassificationEmail Address
 Donna Robison  Cook  robisond@essex.k12.ia.us
 Pam Allumbaugh  CNP Director  allumbaughp@essex.k12.ia.us
CoachesJob ClassificationEmail Address
Jasmine Glasgo JH & HS Cross Country, Varsity Girls Track Coach, Assistant Girls HS Basketball glasgoj@essex.k12.ia.us
Chase Heinold JV/Varsity Football Coach heinoldc@essex.k12.ia.us
Kim Burns JH Volleyball  
Steven Schuster JH Girls Basketball / JH Track schusters@essex.k12.ia.us
Allen Stuart  Volleyball

 

Rob Erickson HS Girls Basketball   
Patti Gay Assistant HS VB Coach  pgay6@yahoo.com 
 Marty Mason  Speech Coach masonm@essex.k12.ia.us
Mary Ohnmacht Cheer Coach ohnmachtm@Essex.k12.ia.us
TransportationJob ClassificationEmail Address
Mike Dukes Transportation Director dukesm@essex.k12.ia.us

Custodial/

Maintenance

Job

Classification

Email Address
Louis Zaiger Custodian/Maintenance zaigerl@essex.k12.ia.us

..

RedLogo.png

Contact Us

Elementary- 712-379-3116
Junior High- 712-379-3114
High School- 712-379-3114

To email staff:
Visit Our Staff Directory

FAX

712-379-3200

Address

Essex Community School District
111 Forbes St.
Essex, IA 51638 | View Map

© 2019 Essex Community School. All rights reserved. Powered and Designed by Midwest Data Center.